top of page
  • Writer's pictureDeanna Foster

We Have Awful Taste in Movies



My friends and I have this tradition of watching terrible movies. At one point, we were trying to find the worst possible dinosaur film, and dude... there are some terrible ones out there.


For example, Tammy and the TRex from 1994. This features a "before they were famous" cast and some truly terrible practical solutions to things like how a dinosaur might hold a phone...and the "love scene" (not with the dinosaur) in last few minutes may have traumatised me for life. Trust me, you have to see it to understand.


2015s Cowboys vs Dinosaurs featured some of the worst CGI I have seen in a while. For some reason, it also had Eric Roberts in it. I understand, you've got to pay the bills, but seriously? For someone whose film credits include The Expendables and The Dark Knight this film must have been done for fun.


And those are just the best bad films we saw. Other highlights include Zombeavers (zombie beavers), Bad Milo (featuring a butt demon), and Raptor Ranch (another bad dinosaur movie).


So why do we watch bad movies? My friends say "for the lols" and "to feel superior (which we are)". A quick google tells me enjoyment of trash films is linked to intelligence. It could just be that watching bad movies helps us appreciate good movies more. I mean, there are bad films, and then there are bad films.


And on that note, I'm off to see Rampage.



What bad films have you seen lately?


Deanna x

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page