top of page
  • Writer's pictureJaime-Lee Coffey

Currently - The June Edition


It’s been another busy couple of weeks and I’ve not really had time to plan and write a proper post so here’s to another round of Currently.




Reading: I just bought a new book which I started to read in the bookstore. It’s called Scythe and it’s by Neal Shusterman. It’s a YA novel set in a time when the world has conquered death and people are hired to become scythes - the only people who can end life. The first chapter hooked me and the novel has moved to the top of reading list. I’m a real sucker for YA books.




I’m also re-reading The Talisman by Stephen King and Peter Straub. If you’ve not read it I truly recommend it.





Watching: Jurassic World Fallen Kingdom. I’ve watched it twice in the last three days so a review will be coming shortly. I’m also going to admit that I cried the first time I watched it...if you’ve seen the film you will know what I mean... I’d only just gotten over The Land Before Time so this scene was beautifully emotional.




I’ve also started watching Westworld. I’m very far behind but I aim to catch up by the time I fly out to California. I’m going to be honest. I’ve not quite caught up with Game of Thrones or The Walking Dead. It’s my secret shame.


Playing: Still on a Fallout 4 kick for the PS4 but I’ve also been playing Plants vs Zombies 2 on my iPad. It’s mindless fun, what can I say.


Doing: I bought a new iPad Pro and Apple pencil the other day along with the Goodnotes and Procreate Apps. Needless to say I’ve been playing around creating resources for my classroom as well as dusting off my drawing chops. I’ve been dabbling with the idea of creating a silly webcomic...who knows if that will take off. Also, are there any really great apps that you'd recommend I play around with? Games? Productivity?






Listening: Heathers soundtrack. Well, the four tracks that are currently on Spotify. I would love to see the show which is based around the plot of the film of the same name. Does anyone else dance around the living room like a loon while listening to musical theatre songs?








On a side note - I’m heading off to California soon for San Diego Comic Con. I’m really excited and can’t wait to post some sights and sounds from the time away.


XJaime

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page